Four RHS grid standouts named All-District

By Russ Green-Sports Editor

Several area standouts have been selected for the Missouri Football Coaches Association All-District teams.

The Richmond Spartans had four players named to the Class 3, District 8 team. Richmond players selected were seniors Tevin Robinson (5-11, 175) at linebacker and Derek Rickart (6-4, 275) defensive lineman.

Three Spartan juniors were also honored – Lendarrius Pritchett (6-0, 170), a junior wide receiver and another junior, Brock Bowers (6-1, 220), on the offensive line.

Undefeated state champion Maryville dominated the District 8 squad with 15 selections, followed by St. Pius with seven, Cameron with six and Kansas City East with three.

MRVC East champion Higginsville and runner-up Holden dominated the Class 2, District 7 team. After losing the regular season meeting, Holden eliminated the Huskers for the district title and landed 11 players on the All-District team, with Higginsville having eight selections, followed by Knob Noster and St. Paul Lutheran with six each.

Sherwood had two players named and University Academy had one.

 The complete story is in the Monday, Dec. 10, 2012 Richmond News.

Click here for our E-edition and read the rest of the story.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login