Millville 4-H club notes

On Oct. 5, Millville 4-H met with 24 members present and 15 guests.

Officer elections were held and the following were elected: President Kaitlyn Rowan, Vice President Tiffany Parker, Secretary C.J. Dana, Treasurer Mary Penny, Historian Ben Dana, Reporter Allie Renfro, and  Song and Game Leaders, Shane Leakey and Zane Renfro. There was discussion participating in 4-H Sunday. Member pins and volunteer recognitions were handed out.

The Parker and Penny families treated the club to smores. Kaitlyn Rowan reported on the 4-H council meeting. The leaders reported on the county-wide awards banquet. The next meeting is scheduled for Nov. 2, which will cover ideas for what to do for the 4-H theme.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login