Rodenberg named to I-70 spiker squad

Orrick junior Amanda Rodenberg was the lone Lady Bearcat selected to the I-70 Conference volleyball team. While Rodenberg was the only Orrick player named to the first-team, sophomore Amy Isenhour was named honorable mention. League champion St. Paul landed four players on the first team.
The 2009 first-team I-70 Conference volleyball selections are: Tori Kopp, Concordia, senior; Molly Sanders, Santa Fe, junior; Rodenberg; Taylor Vogelsmeier, St. Paul, senior; Ashton Doak, Crest Ridge, senior; Dana Peters, St. Paul, junior; Madison Krause, St. Paul, senior; Lauren Aversman, Santa Fe, senior; Ashley McFarland, Crest Ridge, senior; Audrey Mehl, St. Paul, junior; Laura Blankenship, Concordia, junior; and Lindsey Sheffield, Windsor, junior.
Those named honorable mention were: Hallie Brackman, Concordia, sophomore; Isenhour; Kim Rennison, Sweet Springs, senior; Kathleen Tyler, Sweet Springs, senior; Megan Beckemeyer, Wellington-Napoleon, sophomore.
Final Standings (conference record/overall): 1) St. Paul, 7-0/27-6-1; 2) Orrick, 5-2/14-15-2; 3t) Concordia, 4-3/18-9-2; 3t) Santa Fe, 4-3/14-15-7; 5t) Crest Ridge, 3-4/15-13-2; 5t) Sweet Springs, 3-4/9-14-1; 7) Windsor, 1-6/4-16-1; 8) Wellington-Napoleon, 0-7/3-24-2.

Click here for our E-edition and read the rest of the story.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login