New councilmen will be sworn in Tuesday night

Five new councilmen will take their seats Tuesday night, according to the agenda for the meeting.
The only incumbent to survive the election was Tom Williams (Ward 1). He will be sworn in along with two familiar faces to the council.
Former councilmen Roger Kepple (Ward 2) and Mike Wright (Ward 3) will join new faces Bob Bond (Ward 1), Jim Dunwoodie (Ward 3) and Terrie Lee Stanley (Ward 4).
The other councilmen are Dave Powell (Ward 2) and Jason Berning (Ward 4).
According to the agenda, current council members will take their seats and committee chairmen will give their final commitee reports.
Then the council will certify the election results.
The Mayor will give his report before the current council ajourns for the final time.
The councilmen-elect will then be sworn in and a Mayor Pro Tem will be elected, and new committees will be assigned. The meeting is at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

Click here for our E-edition and read the rest of the story.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login